The Water Works is an independent agency of the City of Council Bluffs, governed by a five person Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor on alternate terms of six years.

Name Position End of Term
Mr. Keith R.Jones Chairperson June 30, 2027
Mrs. Glennay V.Jundt Trustee June 30, 2028
Mrs. Caitlin A. Beresford Trustee June 30, 2024
Mr. Martin L. Brooks Trustee June 30, 2025
Mr. Patrick A. Miller Trustee June 30, 2028
Mr. Brian T. Cady CEO & General Manager