The Water Works is an independent agency of the City of Council Bluffs, governed by a five person Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor on alternate terms of six years.


Board of Trustees

Name Position End of Term
Ms. Caitlin A. Beresford Chairperson June 30, 2024
Mrs. Maureen R. Kruse Trustee June 30, 2022
Mr. Michael J. Wallner Trustee June 30, 2022
Mr. Martin L. Brooks Trustee June 30, 2025
Mr. Keith R. Jones Trustee June 30, 2027
Mr. Douglas P. Drummey CEO & General Manager